WOD 9/17/08

Rest Day

Take the time to recover. I know I need it. I did the prescribed WOD’s plus a few other skill sessions on the side. That on top of family, work related stuff, working graveyards, teaching CF classes, and trying to get a few minutes to myself at the end of the day leaves me toasted. Allison does not have it much easier – full time mom, working on a real estate deal, and instructing a couple new clients. It’s tough, but it’s also our choice at this time. We’ll probably make some changes to help alleviate the stress in the near future, but until then we’ll keep on working hard to better ourselves, our clients, friends, partners and immediate family. And somehow in there, work, find bad guys, teach, and above all else, enjoy each other, our kids, life and laugh at it all.

Take it easy, and rest up. The next evolution begins soon enough.  – Ian

2 thoughts on “WOD 9/17/08

  1. Michelle

    I did Fran today since Monday was ‘sort of’ a rest day. All I can say is, “I hate thrusters!!!” My time was 6’07”. I know I have done it before but it must’ve been before I starting keeping my journal so I can’t compare.

    On another note, I’m sure this is on your list of many things to do but I’d love some business cards to give to people. I had two people ask me about “my workout regime” and then I talked to another mom today about you guys.

    Congrats on how great this is taking off!

Leave a Reply

