10/23/08

REST DAY!!

Thank, God!! I am beat and I am sure you are too. Take the day off and recover as best as you can. The next few WOD’s will be more traditional and I would recommend going at them at a slightly reduced intensity if you are still tired from the heavy stuff. I will be going at no more than 70% for the next couple WOD’s. In the meantime, eat, drink, rest, stretch out to maximize recovery and growth. 

I am in the midst of a tactical K9/SWAT callout at the moment, so I will write some more stuff tomorrow. Take care!

One thought on “10/23/08

  1. Steph

    Ok, so I was at the CFC compound today and did yesterday’s workout w/alley cat! My time was 15:47, but I think I should’ve gone heavier on the dead lift (only did 85lbs) my bench press was hard (65lbs, my body weight hahahaha), haven’t even done bench or dead lift so this was my first go at it….
    I have a long way to go, but I am looking forward to progressing, I have already seen huge gains in my strength. Crossfit is truely “the bomb diggity” Fo Sho yo!
    Love all my homies at CFC who kick my butt! (Even though I bring them bribes everytime I come out, they are not phased, and hurt me anyway) Truely proffessionals who can not be bought! I have tried!

Leave a Reply

