WOD 11/17/08

5 x 400m Sprint

Five rounds of 400m sprints. I usually call for 2 minutes rest between rounds, but I am going to say 3 minutes between rounds this time. I am curious to see what, if any, difference in time I will see in comparison to the WOD with a 2 minute rest. The extra minute of recovery may lead to a bit better power output and lower times. Do not lolly gag this – go hard. I want you to be dizzy at the end of each round.

The following two days will be heavy ME efforts. I have programmed ME’s that are going to be very taxing as they are going to be serious full body efforts involving multiple large muscle groups from top to bottom. Coming on the heels of the CFES Grand Opening WOD and the 400’s, it should be a hard week. Hate me now, thank me later!

3 thoughts on “WOD 11/17/08

  1. Bill

    I am not a runner at all, but I did need that etra minute rest. Thanks for starting this site up. I have gotten a few people out here in Central to start your program along with the zone diet.

Leave a Reply

