WOD 12/6/08

Rest Day!

Recover, stretch, roll out the rough and sore spots and take it easy. At the very most, do some light skill work or light active rest. See you on the next go-round!

 

**EDIT**

I was cruising the affiliate blog this morn, checking my regular sites for info and other good stuff, when I came by CF East Sac’s site and their posting of this video. At first, I thought dude was serious, (Hey, I’ve seen some wacky crap at globo gyms coming from “Trainers” who are trying to be avant garde). It’ pretty funny – check it.

Also, I found this tidbit on the CrossFit Lexington site. This is a very motivational and true success story. It proves that hard work, dedication to the program and yourself, and how a good trainer can make a huge difference in the quality of a person’s life. Huge props to CF Lexington and Leanne for their success. Does CrossFit’s high intensity, multi-modality training really work? You tell me!

All of our clients here at CFC are making great progress all around, but we have a couple ladies that came in with some serious weight to lose and it is happening right before their eyes. They are amazed at the fact a fitness program is working so well and that they can do  whatever they set their minds to. I’ll post more on these ladies as time progresses, but I am sure they know who they are, and needless to say Allison and I are pretty damn proud of them.  Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

