WOD 12/16/08

“FAT HELEN”

5 Rounds

400m Run

12 Pull Ups

21 Swings (M:55/W:35)

Here’s a treat –  instead of 3 rounds, the norm, we will be doing 5 rounds. I want you to take a 3 round split though, if you can remember. I did this the other day using 500m rows in place of the run (harder in my opinion due to the full body taxation of the row). My 3 round time was 7’50”, just a few seconds shy of my 3 round PR with the 400m Run. However, the last 2 rounds were completed in almost as much time as it took me to do the first three rounds. That spells BRUTAL for anyone wondering what the big deal is. Those last two rounds were anaerobic hell!

Give this a go and if you have a rower, try it with 500m rows in place of the runs. Let me know what you think. GO!

3 thoughts on “WOD 12/16/08

  1. Will B. OneWorld

    Nice suggestion Ian. Hope your back’s on the mend brother.

    I’m gonna try this workout, but fatten her up a bit more with a 2 pood kettel. Trying to tax my system ASAP, so I’ll also consider a vest.

    Let you know how it goes.

    Take it easy my friend.

  2. Damn, Will – 2 Poodand a vest is no joke, but if anyone can pull it off, I’d put money on you. If I had a KB that heavy, I’d give it a go too.

    All is well here, thanks for asking. I hope the same can be said for you. Enjoy the holidays and take care, brother! — Ian

Leave a Reply

