WOD 12/31/08

5×5 Front Squats

7×7 Weighted Dips

Some ME work to start the week out. Do the front squats first with adequate rest between sets and good form. Keep the torso as vertical and rigid as possible. The elbows and chest need to stay up to help maintain the back’s form and mid-line stabilization. Here is some good insight into the front squat via our intelligent friends at San Francisco CrossFit.

Rest for a few minutes, then start in on the weighted dips. Make sure your dips are deep, to the point of elbows above the shoulders, and then fully locked out at the top.

Get on it!

2 thoughts on “WOD 12/31/08

  1. Will - One World

    Ian, thanks for getting back to me brother.

    We were going to be in East Sac, however had to cancel due to my girls( Wife- Audrey and 15 month old daughter, Gabriella), coming down with a fierce stomach virus.
    trying to begin the New Year off with a full head of steam after findind out my last day is today (laid off). Applying for the Sheriff’s department, something i’ve wanted to do for awhile.

    Anywho, don’t mean to get wordy, nor am I fishing for sympathy. Our lives are filled with peaks and vally’s, and this is just another prelude to a peak I guess.
    I’m going to make it my mission to come up there and grab a killer WOD with you, sir. And that right soon.

    Thanks for the hospitality, and my kindest regards to your family and you.
    Happy New Year, and thanks for helping keep us safe. Keep ypur guard up brother.

    1. Will – Family first, brother! We will be here and you are always welcome. I am sorry to hear about the employment issue, but everything happens for a reason and I am sure it will be positive in the long run. I know you have Freddy to bounce questions off of, but if you need anything else cop-info wise, please let me know if I can help. Keep me posted and take care of the family!

      Happy New Year and best regards! Ian

Leave a Reply

