WOD 5/25/09

Memorial Day – Thanks to our heroes and Veterans. Please watch this tribute video first, then go about your day.

 

3 Rounds – 1 Min Rest Between Rounds

15 Bench Press (bodyweight)

15 GHD Sit Ups

15 Deadlifts (225/155)

500m Row

 

Self Explanatory. GO!

New pix of the CFC Open House party are posted in the sidebar, so check them out. Yes, I know it took forever for me to post them, but seriously….2 kids, graveyards, the gym, great wife, and God knows what else…I have no concept of time anymore….

This should make you want to join our gym - I don't know what's going on here, but I am not complaining either..!
This should make you want to join our gym - I don't know what's going on here, but I am not complaining either..!
Here is another bit of info about Fat in the Diet and the myth that fat is bad. Yes, I am on a kick about it, but I am getting tired of the bogus info out there and the odd looks I get when I prescribe a higher fat diet to someone. Check it out!

3 thoughts on “WOD 5/25/09

  1. Troy Singer

    As a LEO from North of the 49th parallel, I was moved by this video. Since I am unsure of who created it, I wish to pass on a heartfelt thank-you for including a Canadian in the list of those who have made the supreme sacrifice. May God bless them and ease the loss their families and friends must feel.

  2. T-$

    I concur, and I’m thankful everyday for the sacrifices those heroes have made for me and mine.

    “People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf.”
    — George Orwell

  3. Troy – Thanks for checking out the site and taking the time to comment. The video was from the CF Main site, and I assume it is a CF made video. I thought it was one of the best I’ve seen and wanted to post it here for others to view. Stay fit and stay safe up there, brother!

    T$ – Nice to see you stopping in again. Hope all is well. Take care and stay safe, bro!

Leave a Reply

