WOD 6/14/09

REST DAY!

Quote of the Week: “I am so done with these!” – Athena in the midst of Round 3 of 4 Front Squats on 6/9/09.

Nice work to all of our peeps at the box. A big welcome to Ali, who after doing CrossFit on his own for a bit, now joins the CFC family, and to Melinda, who got drug into the mix by Andy!

This week was a tad quiet at the box with some families being out of town and the famous “Scott” off doing whatever firemen do for a week…polishing trucks or something… Scott will be back in action this next week we hope!

Allison and Aaron are at Catalyst Athletics this weekend at an Olympic Lifting Seminar put on by Greg Everett and Aimee Anaya. I am happy to say that besides a small change to their starting positions and some technicla nuances here and there, they are pretty dialed in and solid with what I have been able to pass on. Way to go you two! Look for us to start doing some more Oly Lifting at the box and integrating more of it into WOD’s.

Allison - Getting under a heavy bar - Nice snatch!
Allison - Getting under a heavy bar - 105 Lb Snatch.
T$, Jon, Scott, Kim and Aaron under the watchful eye of Allison
T$, Jon, Scott, Kim and Aaron under the watchful eye of Allison
The infamous T$ making a cameo appearance and wrecking shop
The infamous T$ making a cameo appearance and wrecking shop
What's wrong with this picture? There's a joker in every crowd....Ivan Drago in the house!
What's wrong with this picture? There's a joker in every crowd....Scott (aka: Ivan Drago) in the house!

4 thoughts on “WOD 6/14/09

  1. Eric B.

    So where was everyone on Saturday……I was there at 5p (maybe 5:05p) all dressed up. I thought about forcing the door like a good fireman but then I thought I might get bit by a German Shepard so I went to the fire station to complete a WOD.

  2. Soory about that. We cancelled the afternoon class since I had no babysitter to watch the kids. I had no idea you were coming. I emailed the other folks that were coming as a reminder, but I didn’t know you had intended to be there. My apologies. We will most likely be implementing a sign up for Saturdays from here on out.

    1. Eric B.

      NO problem……..I told Allison but she must have forgot to let you know. I still got a good workout. I’ll see you tomorrow.

  3. scott shaughnessy

    Thats right Ian, I should be back on Tuesday. This past week I was at a refresher academy from 630am-9pm M-F. Lots of detailing the engines, cleaning the station, sharpening tools, cutting line, hiking, throwing ladders, hose lay drills, etc. There were 2 things wrong with the past week; 1) No CFC with all you peeps. 2) No Paleo at the station. I can’t wait to make it back in there. See everyone soon. Bahhhh. “My name is Drago. I’m a fighter from the Soviet Union. I fight all my life and I never lose. soon I fight Rocky Balboa, and the world will see his defeat. Soon, the whole world will know my name.”

Leave a Reply

