WOD 8/21/09

“BAD ALLEY-CAT

21-15-9

Deadlift (225/155)

Push Jerk (95/65)

Swing (55 /35)

500m Row – Row between each round.

Yes folks, it’s that time of year again. It’s the Alley-Cat’s Birthday today and to celebrate, we get to do her namesake WOD!! I can’t thank her enough for putting up with my crap and goofiness, managing to help run our business, and raise our two boys! On top of it, I get to coach her and watch her get fitter, faster, and stronger every day. Happy Birthday, baby! I love you! — Ian

The Cat and the boys!
The Cat and the boys!

11 thoughts on “WOD 8/21/09

  1. Joe R

    Happy Birthday Allison!! I’ll finally be seeing you guys again on Monday!
    (Only took 6 months and 8 different attempts at a sleep aid, but my insomnia has finally been beaten…God bless Tamazapam!!)

    Again, happy birthday and thanks for all you do for us all!

  2. Buddy Holly

    What can I say…she is a “BAD ALLEY-CAT”. Thank you for punishing me…in a good way! HAPPY BIRTHDAY…I will be screaming your name, along with some profanities, as I perform today’s WOD.
    HAPPY BIRTHAY 🙂

  3. Parsha

    I hope you enjoyed your Birthday… it’s funny to look back on that one decision that brought you here to this point in your life… to meeting a great guy, to having two beautiful boys, to moving to RM, to pursuing your fitness, to opening Crossfit Centurium… it all makes sense, that one turn you made! Happy Birthday Allison… Cheers!

  4. Allison Carver

    Thank you all for all the wonderful B-day wishes. You made “my” day truly special. You all mean so much to us and we are very blessed to have u in our lives. Heres to another wonderful year!!!!! ~Allison

Leave a Reply

