9 thoughts on “WOD 8/27/09

  1. Buddy Holly

    The Mega Millions is up to $325 million….I think CFC needs to get a lottery pool going! If you are interested, please leave money ($5 or $10) with Ian or Allison and I’ll take care of the rest. I go to the seedest part of town to purchase the tickets. What better way to become millionaires… and then we can spend every waking day at Crossfit Centurion! Hell yeah!!!! 🙂

  2. scott shaughnessy

    I did thrusters with 65lbs and clocked in 8:00 flat, I took 1:44 off my previous PR. I generated .27 of horsepower, not bad. Oh, also, I am in for the CFC mega millions for $5. Ill bring my cash tomorrow.

  3. Yes, Buddy gets to do 135 Lb Thrusters because it’s my birthday…sorta…

    We are in for some mega millions. I got some chump change lying around that I will gladly throw in the pot so we can build the CFC Sports Complex when we win.

    Good work to the morning crew for their efforts in Jackie! The afternoon teams have the next crack at it!

  4. Buddy Holly

    That’s what I like to hear…you’re finally unleashing the Tiger….heck yeah!! I am glad to hear an interest in the pool…we need to buy Velocity’s building down the street and kick them off the block…there’s only room for ONE on the block!

Leave a Reply

