WOD 9/23/09

“Fat Helen”

5 Rounds

400m Run

12 Pull Ups

21 Swings (55/35)

Yes friends, we are going large here. We are taking Helen out to 5 rounds instead of the normal 3.

Fight Gone Bad is right around the corner. Register now if you haven’t yet and wish to donate and/or participate. The event is going to kick ass, so don’t miss it. A big thanks to CFES for hosting it. I would love to return the favor next year, so let’s put forth a great showing this time around. If you are planning on competing, please let me know ASAP so I can let CFES know who from CFC will be throwing down! Send me an email or leave a comment that you are in ASAP!!!

Regarding parking for the event, CFES has reserved CSUS parking Lot 11 for the event. It is a few blocks away, but it will be easier than trying to find random parking in the area of the gym. Park there and walk in. The picture is below and the directions will be posted on their site on Friday as a reminder.

CFES FGB Pkng

 

Nice work to all who did the Task Priority FGB today, especialy those who did 5 rounds by accident…my bad… Everyone did a stellar job in tackling the WOD and getting through it!

The CFC 60 Day Paleo Challenge is a week deep and people are starting to notice changes. You may initially feel a bit on the low side of your energy levels throughout the day. This is normal and can last for a few days until the body figures out how to deal with the lack of constant carbs coming in and relies upon bodyfat as the primary fuel source. Also, stick to it and be strict about it. If nothing else, remember “Eat meat and vegetables, nuts and seeds, some fruit, little starch and NO sugar”.

I checked in on Robb Wolf’s site today and found a good review of the Paleo Brands seminar this past weekend. Check it out -there is some good info contained in it. Also, regularly check Robb’s site and Mark’s Daily Apple for some great concepts in primal/paleo nutrition. Both links are in the “Links” section to the right. Keep up the great work gang! The results will be well worth it in the end!!

4 thoughts on “WOD 9/23/09

  1. Buddy Holly

    Thanks, DAD! I’m looking forward to tonight, yippee!!! I will be participating this Saturday….as a NOVICE….not as an Advance/Fire Breather. P.S. I’m bringing gluten-free beer tonight! 🙂

  2. scott shaughnessy

    I showed up all pumped up about the WOD at 10:00. However, no other of the guys decided to run through this one so Ian volunteered. From the get go Ian was going at a fast pace on the run. I was almost sprinting to keep up. For the first 2 rounds I was within striking distance however, round 3 Ian started to pull away. Ian clocked in at 15:12, I was hurtin….and clocked in at 17:12. I knew Ian would be a tough matchup…I even thought I might have a chance to beat him…Im pretty sure I heard him say this, “So, let this be said: the gauntlet has been thrown down, but the faculty have answered, and answered with vigor.”

  3. Ooh shoot i just typed a long comment and as soon as i submitted it it came up blank! Please tell me it worked right? I do not want to sumit it again if i dont have to! Either the blog bugged out or i am an idiot, the latter doesnt surprise me lol.

Leave a Reply

