WOD 9/30/09

“52 Pick Up from Hell”

A deck of cards will be your undoing. Draw a card from the deck. Whatever number value appears on the card is the number of reps of exercises to be done. The suit determines the movement. Face cards and Aces have special values. The movements and values are down below. Enjoy!

Diamonds – Sit ups

Spades – Push Ups

Hearts – Pull Ups

Clubs – Squats

Jacks – 11 reps

Queens – 12 reps

Kings – 15 Reps

Aces – 10 Burpees

Anyone out there like to gamble?

Eric B. - This guy is STRONG! 5x5 Back Squats at 315 for sets across.
Eric B. - This guy is STRONG! 5x5 Back Squats at 315 for sets across. Beautiful form!

7 thoughts on “WOD 9/30/09

  1. Buddy Holly

    Yeah, Badger likes to gamble….but I doubt he’ll be coming. This might be a little to rich for his blood. Count me in…I’m a glutton for pain!

  2. Badger

    Gosh darn it. 😡

    Colossal bad timing. Promised the Badgerette a hike tonight. I missed this WOD last time too.

    Any chance of doing it Sat?

  3. Parsha

    I’m asian… of course I like to gamble! 🙂 However, this is not the kind of gambling I’m used to! Much better for me though, by far!!

Leave a Reply

