WOD 10/13/09

7×3  – Bench Press

Rest

5×3 – Deadlift

ME only for the day. 3 sets of 7 reps of Bench Press and then 3 sets of 5 reps of Deadlifts. Your bench press should be at about 77% of 1RM and the Deadlifts at about 82% 1 RM. Work sets across. Keep the warm up easy, so low rep sets to keep the volume down- 5×50%, 3×60%, 2×70%. Then load into working sets and go. Don’t worry about MetCon, there’ll be plenty of that coming up.

GO!

CFC globetrotter Mel flying the flag in Athens, Greece!
CFC globetrotter Mel flying the flag in Athens, Greece!

7 thoughts on “WOD 10/13/09

  1. Pete

    Barring traffic delays on the freeway, I’ll be there tonight at 1800 hrs. Only took 70 minutes to get to work this morning (Rsvl to EG)!!! I think it’s time to retire.

  2. Rick

    First time I benched in years. I am pretty sure I heard the kids in the day-care laughing at me! I only have a hundred pounds to catch up to Scott the fire hydrant!

  3. Parsha

    I can tell Mel, you’ve got Burpees on your mind!!! CFC in the house of Greece… we’ll take you around the world!!! Nice pic Mel:)

Leave a Reply

