WOD 3/1/17

PRE CLASS

3 Rounds

200m Jog
10 Push Ups
5 Pull Ups

METCON

800m Run, Then:
10-1
Push Press (115/85)
Pull Ups
Then, 1000m Row

ADVANCED

800m Run, Then:
10-1
Push Press (145/105)
Pull Ups (CtB)
Then, 1000m Row

POST CLASS

Banded Stretches
– Shoulders
– Pecs
– Lats


CFC’s Member of the Month


Name: Caroline Davis

Age: 51

How long have you been doing CF? 4 years

What made you join?
I had been a runner since high school. I ran many races logging in 30-60 miles a week. When I got in my forties my body couldn’t take it anymore. I turned to yoga and practiced it for many years. I still longed for something more. One day my best friend encouraged me to give CrossFit a try. So we bought a Groupon for a local gym and I fell in love with it. 

What changes have you seen since you started?
Definitely weight loss and muscle definition. 

Advice for new CrossFitters?
Put your form first. With great form the heavier lifts are so much easier.  

What is your favorite movement?
Overhead squats. 

What is your favorite WOD?
Jackie

Least favorite movement?
Double unders 

Least favorite WOD?
Grace

Favorite cheat meal?
Mexican food and margaritas. 

What do you enjoy doing outside the gym?
I love spending time with my family and friends. 

What is one fun fact about you? I am the youngest of 8 

What inspires you?
I get inspired by people who are doing what they love. 

Add a little background info about yourself:
I was born and raised in Placerville CA. That is where I met my husband Jeff. We have been married for 28 years and have raised two wonderful sons.  Family is very important to us and we try to get together as much as possible. Life is good!


Mobility Class

Coach Nic has Mobility Class this Thursday (3/2/17) at 530 PM! Come on in and get fixed up before/after the CrossFit Games Opens!!